CFA Program

The CFA®   Program, awarded by CFA Institute, is the most respected and recognized investment management credential in the world.

A self-study, master's-level qualification, it provides a strong foundation of advanced investment analysis and real-world portfolio management skills that will give you a career advantage.


Who is it for?


Portfolio and wealth managers, investment and research analysts, professionals involved in the investment decision-making process, and finance students who want to work in the investment management profession.


What you will learn


The CFA® Program requires you to pass three levels of exams.

The curriculum is organized into ten general topic areas that provide a framework for making investment decisions. Topics include ethical and professional standards, quantitative methods, economics, financial reporting and analysis, corporate finance, equity investments, fixed-income investments, derivatives, alternative investments and portfolio management and wealth planning.

*CFA Institute is solely responsible for the CFA® Program as well as CIPM® Program and CFA Institute Investment Foundations® Program. Please note CFA Society Switzerland does NOT act as the awarding organization for the CFA® Program or other qualification. CFA Society Switzerland focuses on the local market, local members and educational products and services that place the emphasis on local issues, regulations and needs and provides local members an opportunity to volunteer to develop their skills further and to network.


More information and how to apply


The CFA Charter: Licence to (a Career) in Finance?

Published by CFA Society Switzerland on 16 April 2020.